banner-photo

Concerts

Music for all!

Gloucester Cathedral is the perfect place for music of all kinds and we have a huge variety of concerts that will appeal to all music lovers. 

Take a look to see what appeals to you or come and experience something you haven't listened to before, you may find you like it!


Lay-clerks sing The Beatles
Friday 16 November 7.30pm - Maisemore Village Hall
Open 'Lay-clerks sing The Beatles'

Informal Lunchtime Concert - Caring Chorus Choir
Saturday 17 November 1.00pm
Open 'Informal Lunchtime Concert - Caring Chorus Choir'

All Clear! A Choral Concert for Armistice
Saturday 17 November 7.30pm - 9.00pm
Open 'All Clear!  A Choral Concert for Armistice'

The Christmas Truce - Gloucester Cathedral Choir
Saturday 24 November 5.00pm - 6.00pm
Open ' The Christmas Truce - Gloucester Cathedral Choir'

Spirit of Christmas Concert, Muscular Dystrophy UK
Tuesday 27 November 7.30pm
Open 'Spirit of Christmas Concert, Muscular Dystrophy UK'

Junior Voices Project
Wednesday 28 November 6.00pm
Open 'Junior Voices Project '

Wynstones School: Nine Lessons and Carols
Friday 30 November 7.30pm
Open 'Wynstones School: Nine Lessons and Carols'

Christmas Coffee Concert
Saturday 1 December 11.00am
Open 'Christmas Coffee Concert'

Gloucester Choral Society - Handel’s Messiah
Saturday 1 December 7.00pm
Open 'Gloucester Choral Society - Handel’s Messiah'

Britten's Ceremony of Carols
Sunday 9 December 4.15pm
Open 'Britten's Ceremony of Carols'

Age UK Gloucestershire Carol Service, 'Carols in the Cathedral'
Monday 10 December 2.00pm
Open 'Age UK Gloucestershire Carol Service, 'Carols in the Cathedral''

G4 Christmas 2018
Tuesday 11 December 7.30pm
Open 'G4 Christmas 2018 '

Meningitis Now Christmas Celebration Concert
Thursday 13 December 7.30pm
Open 'Meningitis Now Christmas Celebration Concert'

"Puer natus est" An English Tudor Christmas
Saturday 15 December 7.00pm
Open '"Puer natus est" An English Tudor Christmas'

Christmas Carol Celebration, Ecclesiastical Insurance
Thursday 20 December 7.30pm
Open 'Christmas Carol Celebration, Ecclesiastical Insurance'

St Cecilia Singers Christmas Concert
Saturday 22 December 7.00pm
Open 'St Cecilia Singers Christmas Concert'

​​​​​​​Morris Men and Mummers
Wednesday 26 December 12.00 noon
Open '​​​​​​​Morris Men and Mummers'

Gloucester Choral Society - Carols for All
Wednesday 26 December 3.00pm
Open 'Gloucester Choral Society - Carols for All'

Informal Concert - Trajecti Voces, Holland
Saturday 29 December 11.30am
Open 'Informal Concert - Trajecti Voces, Holland'

Britten's Ceremony of Carols
Sunday 13 January 4.15pm
Open 'Britten's Ceremony of Carols'