banner-photo

Other Events

Something for everyone

Gloucester Cathedral often plays host to many different kinds of events including displays, dance and drama, festivals and much more. 

There is bound to be something exciting or unique for you to enjoy when you are looking for something that little bit different to do. Take a look below:


Mini Library Tour
Friday 22 February, 12 April and Tuesday 16 April 12.00noon
Open 'Mini Library Tour'

Relief Stone Carving Course
Saturday 2 & Sunday 3 - Saturday 30 & Sunday 31 March 2019
Open 'Relief Stone Carving Course '

Library Tours
Saturday 20 April 11.45am, 12.45pm & 1.45pm
Open 'Library Tours'

‘Encounters at the Cathedral’
Friday 26 April 10.30am - 4.00pm
Open '‘Encounters at the Cathedral’'

Adult Learning Photography Course
Friday 3 May – Friday 28 June 10.00am - 12noon
Open 'Adult Learning Photography Course'

Coram Boy - By Jamila Gavin, Adapted by Helen Edmundson
Tuesday 28 May, Wednesday 29 and Thursday 30 May 6.30pm
Open 'Coram Boy - By Jamila Gavin, Adapted by Helen Edmundson'

Song Writing Workshop for Young People
Saturday 1 June 10.30am - 3.00pm
Open 'Song Writing Workshop for Young People'

Fun Quiz Evening
Friday 7 June 7.30pm
Open 'Fun Quiz Evening '

South Gloucestershire and Stroud College Fashion Show
Thursday 13 June 7.30pm
Open 'South Gloucestershire and Stroud College Fashion Show'

ACP and SGS Alumni present The Wearable Art Competition and Catwalk 2019
Friday 14 June 7.30pm (doors open at 7.00pm)
Open 'ACP and SGS Alumni present The Wearable Art Competition and Catwalk 2019'

British Festival of Archaeology: Archaeology Roadshow
Saturday 13 July 11.00am-3.00pm
Open 'British Festival of Archaeology: Archaeology Roadshow'

Song Writing Workshop for Young People
Saturday 20 July 10.30am - 3.00pm
Open 'Song Writing Workshop for Young People'



Visit England logo Green-Tourism logo Cotswolds.com logo trip advisor link