banner-photo

Other Events

Something for everyone

Gloucester Cathedral often plays host to many different kinds of events including displays, dance and drama, festivals and much more. 

There is bound to be something exciting or unique for you to enjoy when you are looking for something that little bit different to do. Take a look below:


 Printable Version
Song Writing Workshop for Young People
Saturday 20 July 10.30am - 3.00pm
Open 'Song Writing Workshop for Young People'

Mini Library Tour - July
Friday 19 July 12.00pm
Open 'Mini Library Tour - July '

Library Tours
Monday 29 July 4.00pm, Tuesday 30 July 4.00pm, Thursday 1 August 2.15pm & Friday 2 August 2.15pm
Open 'Library Tours '

Mini Library Tours
Fridays 9, 16, 23 and 30 August 12noon
Open 'Mini Library Tours '

The Walk of Life at Gloucester Cathedral
Tuesday 13 August – Thursday 22 August
Open 'The Walk of Life at Gloucester Cathedral'

Creative Photography Workshop for Young People
Thursday 15 August 11.00am-3.00pm
Open 'Creative Photography Workshop for Young People '

Library Tours
Saturdays: 17 August and 19 October 11.45am, 1.45pm and 2.45pm
Open 'Library Tours'

Mindful Photography for Wellbeing
Saturday 17 August 10.00am-3.00pm
Open 'Mindful Photography for Wellbeing '

Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice
Monday 26 August 7.00pm (Doors open 6.00pm)
Open 'Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice'

War in Mind: Performance in the Lady Chapel
Monday 7 October 1.30pm and 7.00pm
Open 'War in Mind: Performance in the Lady Chapel'

Allsorts 10th Birthday Bash
Sunday 20 October 5.00pm - 8.00pm
Open 'Allsorts 10th Birthday Bash'

Lighting the Tower Purple
Monday 21 October - Monday 28 October
Open 'Lighting the Tower Purple'

‘Stella’ By Filskit Theatre
Thursday 31 October 1.00pm and 4.00pm
Open '‘Stella’ By Filskit Theatre'

Starlight Library Tours
Thursday 31 October and Friday 1 November 6.30pm
Open 'Starlight Library Tours '

The Money
Thursday 21 November 7:30pm
Open 'The Money'



Visit England logo Green-Tourism logo Cotswolds.com logo trip advisor link Arocha Eco Church logo