Three Choirs - Summer Nights

Date: 1st August 2019

Time: 19:45 - 22:00

Kathryn Rudge mezzo-soprano Philharmonia Orchestra Martyn Brabbins conductor Stravinsky Second Suite from The Firebird (1919) 23’ Berlioz Les nuits d’été 31’ Walton Symphony No 1 43’ Our orchestra-in-residence presents three visionary orchestral pieces under the assured baton of Martyn Brabbins, beginning with Stravinsky’s sparkling Firebird Suite, as fresh and invigorating today as it was a century ago. Brimming over with savage emotional intensity, Walton’s ferociously compelling First Symphony concludes the concert, while Berlioz’s Les nuits d’été – despite its innocuous title – explores a life cycle of love and loss. Tickets £50, £45, £32, £25, £15 from
Category: Concerts

See Also: Summer Nights


Back To Calendar

Culture Recovery fund for Heritage logo

Visit England logo Green-Tourism logo logo trip advisor link Arocha Eco Church logo Year of Cathedrals Church of England Diocese of Gloucester GLA Winner