banner-photo

Other Events

Something for everyone

Gloucester Cathedral often plays host to many different kinds of events including displays, dance and drama, festivals and much more. 

There is bound to be something exciting or unique for you to enjoy when you are looking for something that little bit different to do. Take a look below:


Lighting the Tower Gold Childhood Cancer Awareness
Monday 3 September - Friday 28 September
Open 'Lighting the Tower Gold Childhood Cancer Awareness'

Lighting the Tower Purple for World Mental Health Day
Monday 8 October – Sunday 14 October
Open 'Lighting the Tower Purple for World Mental Health Day'

Make A Will Fortnight
Monday 12 October - Friday 23 October
Open 'Make A Will Fortnight'

Silent Film Screening with Live Organ Improvisation: Safety Last by Harold Lloyd
Friday 26 October 6.30pm - 8.15pm
Open 'Silent Film Screening with Live Organ Improvisation: Safety Last by Harold Lloyd'

Tommy Atkins and the Canary Girl
Thursday 8 November 2.00pm and 7.00pm
Open 'Tommy Atkins and the Canary Girl'

By Severn and Somme: Johnny Coppin and the Gloucestershire War Poets
Friday 9 November 8.00pm - 10.00pm
Open 'By Severn and Somme: Johnny Coppin and the Gloucestershire War Poets'

The Snowman screening with live orchestra
Friday 14 December 1.00pm
Open 'The Snowman screening with live orchestra'

The Snowman screening with live orchestra
Friday 14 December 3.00pm
Open 'The Snowman screening with live orchestra'

The Snowman screening with live orchestra
Friday 14 December 7.00pm
Open 'The Snowman screening with live orchestra'