Gloucester Cathedral

Monthly Calendar

Concerts, events and special services only. To find out times of our daily worship, please click on Daily Calendar or Weekly Calendar.

April 2014

Thursday 3 April
19:30Lent Lecture

"Pursuing Peace"

Saturday 5 April
09:00Beginners Latin

One day course for beginners

10:30Spring Brings Easter Things

Childrens Easter Trail

11:00Cathedral Coffee Concert

Julie Elliott and David Vaughan-Lewis

Wednesday 9 April
13:30Cathedral Library Tour

Visit our 15th Century Monastic Library

Thursday 10 April
19:30Lent Lecture

"Pursuing Peace"

21:15Passiontide Devotion

The St Mattew Passion - Orlande de Lassus

Sunday 13 April
10:15Palm Sunday

The Eucharist with the Blessing of the Palms and the Singing of the Passion - with Gentle the Donkey.

Thursday 17 April
11:00Maundy Thursday

Diocesan Eucharist with Blessing of the Oils

19:30The Eucharist of the Last Supper

with Vigil until Midnight

Friday 18 April
10:00The Way of The Cross

On the streets of Gloucester

12:00The Preaching of The Passion

The Dean of Gloucester

13:30The Liturgy of Good Friday

sung by the Cathedral Choir

18:00The St John Passion, J. S. Bach

Gloucester Cathedral Choir and the Corelli Ensemble

Saturday 19 April
Sunday 20 April
10:15Easter Day Eucharist

President and Preacher - The Bishop of Gloucester

Monday 21 April
13:00Bank Holiday Organ Recital

Malcolm Rudland - London

Tuesday 22 April
10:15The medieval monks of Gloucester

A Benedictine Monks Study Day: How they lived, worked and worshipped

Wednesday 23 April
13:30Cathedral Library Tour

Visit our 15th Century Monastic Library

Thursday 24 April
12:30Lunchtime Organ Recital

Stephen Power, Organ Scholar, Gloucester Cathedral

Saturday 26 April
10:00Greek for continuing beginners

This Course is Cancelled

19:00Treorchy Male Voice Choir

Conert organised by The Acorns Gloucestershire Support Group



Site Design by Gilmere Ltd
© Copyright Gloucester Cathedral 2014