Gloucester Cathedral

Monthly Calendar

Concerts, events and special services only. To find out times of our daily worship, please click on Daily Calendar or Weekly Calendar.

April 2015

Thursday 2 April
19:30The Eucharist of the Last Supper with Vigil until midnight

'Do this in remembrance of me.' We wait with Jesus and follow his command of love.

Friday 3 April
10:00The Way of the Cross

A dramatic presentation through the streets of Gloucester; gather at the Cathedral

13:30The Liturgy of Good Friday

sung by the Cathedral Choir

19:00The St John Passion, J.S.Bach

Gloucester Cathedral Choir and the Corelli Ensemble

Saturday 4 April
20:30The Liturgy of Easter Eve

On this night, life stirs in the tomb, and light is reborn

Sunday 5 April
10:15Festal Eucharist

Jesus is Risen, and we are set free

Monday 6 April
13:00Lunchtime Organ Recital

Benjamin Nicholas - Merton College Oxford

Wednesday 15 April
 
Softening the Stones 2

Performing Arts students from the University of Gloucestershire

Thursday 16 April
Friday 17 April
Saturday 18 April
09:30New Testament Greek for beginners

All you can learn about New Testament Greek in a weekend

11:00Coffee Concert

James D'Angelo: Piano

Wednesday 22 April
19:30Evening Organ Recital

Bejmain Sheen - St Thomas's, New York City

Wednesday 29 April
19:30General Election Hustings

Chapter House, All Welcome



Prev April 2015 Next
SMTWTFS
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930 
 

Calendar Key

 

Ongoing Events

20 Mar 15 - 20 Apr 15
28 Mar 15 - 12 Apr 15

Monday - Saturday 10.30am - 4.00pm and Sunday 12noon - 2pm

Site Design by Gilmere Ltd
© Copyright Gloucester Cathedral 2014