Gloucester Cathedral

Monthly Calendar

Concerts, events and special services only. To find out times of our daily worship, please click on Daily Calendar or Weekly Calendar.

November 2014

Saturday 1 November
Sunday 2 November
18:00Great 12 Hour “Organathon”

Fundraising event in aid of the Cathedral Youth Choir Tour to Sweden

Tuesday 4 November
13:00Informal Lunchtime Concert

The Hanover Choir

Sunday 9 November
Wednesday 12 November
19:30Piano Recital - Alex Wilson

'The Banks of Green Willow' music from the Great War 1914-1918

Thursday 13 November
18:00'Purple Lights for Hope' - Lighting the Tower Purple

World Pancreatic Cancer Awareness Day

Saturday 15 November
10:00Pudsey Teddy Bear Parachuting

In aid of Children in Need

11:00Cathedral Coffee Concert

Kate Eastment - mezzo-soprano and Jonathan Hope - piano

Tuesday 18 November
19:30Fundraising Winter Concert

Newent Community School and Sixth Form Centre

Friday 21 November
19:30Let's Talk Berlioz

Pre Concert Talk by Stephen Johnson

Saturday 22 November
19:00Gloucester Choral Society

Hector Berlioz: Grande Messe Des Morts (Requiem) Op.5

Thursday 27 November
12:30Lunchtime Organ Recital

Simon Lawford - International Recitalist



Site Design by Gilmere Ltd
© Copyright Gloucester Cathedral 2014